• 2018 State Champs

  • 2017 State Runner-Up

  • 2016 State Champs

  • 2015 State Champs

  • 2012 State Champs

FHS Competition Cheer Squad retakes state title

The Franklin Varsity Competition Cheer Squad won the OASSA Division III state championship in Columbus on March 4. On the way to the title, the group beat 20 other squads who had qualified for the state competition. The win achieved the squad's goal to "Take It Back," as they had placed as the state runner-up in 2017 after winning the championship in both 2015 and 2016. The outgoing seniors completed their high school careers with 3 state titles and 1 runner-up finish. The 17-member squad is made up of seniors Karalyne Dreyer, Kaitlyn Jones, Karli Kinser, Brianna Sizemore, Brooke Sizemore, and Makayla Wills; juniors Katie Coffey, Leah Dubray, Kayla Gillespie, Taylor Hall, Riley O’Connor, and Breighton Tinch; sophomore Kelsea Madden; and freshmen Brandi Burns, Kendall Downs, Summer Jones, and Josie Whaley. The Franklin squad is coached by Katie Kinser, Tanya Simpson, and Cassie Blair. This is the fourth state championship for the coaches; they won their first state title in 2012.

FHS Cheer Squad 2018 State Champions

Friday, October 6th the current FHS Football cheerleaders along with 88 alumni cheerleaders spanning 6 decades: 60, 70, 80, 90, 2000, up to the recent class of 2017, cheered the Cats on to another homecoming WIN over the Bellbrook Eagles!!! Thank you ladies for joining us! 

If you are an alumni cheerleader and would like updates about future FHS Alumni Cheer events, please send your contact info to Cassie Blair at 
**We have FHS alumni cheer T-shirt available for purchase for $12.00 (limited sizes are available). If you would like to purchase or check on sizes available, please contact Cassie Blair at 
alumni cheer

Varsity Football

Head Coach:     Katie Kinser
Mariah Abrams     Kelsea Madden
Chastity Stapleton     Brooke Sizemore
Lexie Stewart   Hannah Tussey
Riley O'Connor   Makayla Wills
Leah Dubray     Brianna Sizemore
Mariah Abrams   Kayla Gillespie
 Makenna Fitzpatrick     

Varsity Basketball

Head Coach:     Katie Kinser
Erin O'Connell     Brooke Sizemore
Lacy Martin   Kyler WIlliams
Karli Kinser   Kaitlyn Jones
Leah Dubray     Brianna Sizemore
MKaralyne Dreyer   Breighton Tinch

Junior Varsity/Freshman Football

Head Coach:     Tanya Simpson & Cassie Blair
Aspen Spears     Kelsey Cowell
Katie Coffey   Maddie Woods
Kali Elam   Shianna Rogers
Layna Gilley   Patricia Williams

Junior Varsity Basketball

Head Coach:     Tanya Simpson 
Chastity Stapleton    Kiley Kerns
Kelsey Cowell   Aspen Sears
Peyton Titus   Kennedy Todd
Hannah Tussey      

Freshman Basketball

Head Coach:     Cassie Blair
Kali Elam     Maddie Woods
Makenna Fitzpatrick   Shianna Rogers
Layna Gilley   Patricia Williams

Junior High

8th Coaches - Jessica Wainscott & Liz Harris

7th Coach - Adrienne Todd

UCA Regionals