Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Student Achievement May 21

Posted on: May 30, 2018 12:00 am

Franklin Board honors students for achievement


At its May 21 Board meeting, the Franklin Board of Education honored a number of students for achievement. 


Eleven students were honored for earning Straight A's for 10 consecutive quarters. From Gerke Elementary: Hailey Hitte (grade 5); from Hunter: Carter Black, Marlena Blunt, and Atticus Curry (all grade 6); from Pennyroyal: Kailee Alcorn (grade 5), Parker Edwards (grade 5), Evelyn Jones, Laila Powell, and Camryn Riddell (all grade 6); from FJHS: Kyle Lawson and Mallory Wulff (both grade 8).


Four 2018 FHS graduates were honored for consecutive years of perfect attendance: William Franer, Rylee Nieswonder, Nathan Jones (four years), and Hallie Taylor (six years). Two students were recognized for scoring a composite 34 on the ACT, which is the 99th percentile: Taylor Senters and Dakota Joel. 


Two eighth graders were honored for winning the 2017-18 Archie Griffin Award: Weylin Crabtree and Emma Madden. Two students were honored as 7th Wildcats of the Year: Jessica Sprout and Jaxon Titus; two students were honored as 8th grade Wildcats of the Year: Nina Lin and Dylan Trenum.


Franklin established the Student Achievement Award in January 2001 to honor students who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in academics, community service, or character. Hundreds of students have been honored since the award's inception.